Dancing in the Rain: BBC Radio 2

Today on BBC Radio 2, a host of people pays tribute to our favorite singer/dancer/director/entertainer, Gene Kelly.

Join Len Goodman (Dancing with the Stars), Matthew Morrison (Glee), Leslie Caron, Kerry Kelly Novick (Gene’s daughter), and yours truly for a documentary that plans to “celebrate the magical feet of a Hollywood legend, 100 after his birth in 1912.”

  • UK: 10:00 pm
  • EST: 5:00 pm
  • CST: 4:00 pm

Listen online here. Press release below.

 

About 

News, videos, and commentary devoted to the dancer, choreographer, director extraordinaire.

    Find more about me on:
  • facebook
  • googleplus
  • twitter
  • Brenda

    Hi Kelli, listened last nite to the BBC Radio 2 Documentary on Gene, it was a lovely tribute to him , and just to say well done, you made a lovely contribution to the Documentary

    Brenda (from Ireland)

    • Thanks a bunch, Brenda! And thanks for listening. 🙂

  • Jeff Wolf

    Was it possible to record / download this programme? I missed it and it’s no longer available on the BBC website. I’d love to get hold of a copy if anyone has one.

    • I’ll check for you, Jeff!

    • It will air again on BBC Radio 2 August 2012 for Gene’s centennial. Can you wait until then? 🙂